the team banner banner image

The Team

The Legal Services Commission consists of the Commissioner and the staff of the Commission who advise and assist the Commissioner in the performance of her statutory functions.

Currently the Commission comprises a multi-disciplinary staff of:

  • A Director of Investigations
  • Seventeen lawyers who between them bring to the Commission over 150 years of experience in both private and government legal practice as solicitors and barristers. The legal team has expertise in a range of practice areas relevant to the work of the Commission.
  • Two Assessment Officers
  • Three Client Services Officers who are the first point of contact for enquiries from members of the public and the legal profession.
  • An Executive Services Officer who performs a corporate support role and provides secretariat support to the Legal Practice Committee.

More information on the staffing arrangements of the Legal Services Commission can be located in the appendices of the Annual Report.